Tuesday, July 08, 2014

New Music 2014 - Part 23 - Joanne Shaw Taylor - The Dirty Truth

Barely a year after the release of the live LP/DVD 'Songs From The Road' and less than two after the release of her third studio album 'Almost Always Never' in 2012, Joanne Shaw Taylor returns on 22 September with her studio LP 'The Dirty Truth' and this is the artwork for it and the track list.

1. Mud, Honey
2. The Dirty Truth
3. Wicked Soul
4. Fool In Love
5. Wrecking Ball
6. Tried, Tested And True
7. Outlaw Angel
8. Shiver And Sigh
9. Struck Down
10. Feels Like Home

It is to be released on her own bijou label 'Axehouse Music' on physical formats including two heavyweight vinyl options. For this project, more blues rock than the last two LPs perhaps, she is reunited with Jim Gains who produced her d├ębut 2009 LP 'White Sugar' and if you haven't listened to that then now is the time to do so.
If you have never seen her play live then you ain't heard nothing yet!
The most recent time I saw her live was at The Brook, Southampton on 12 June.

No comments: