Monday, February 09, 2015

New Music 2015 - Part 13 - Torres - Sprinter

I wasn't planning on this but then, at least in my world, it is as well to go with the flow when writing about new music is involved. It is little more than a week since I mentioned that Torres was one of the artists confirmed in the first tranche of revelations for End Of The Road Festival 2015, and now this happens. Her first LP was self released and I commented on that too.
Things only get better.

Her second LP 'Sprinter' was recorded in both Dorset and North Somerset with recording and production from Adrian Utley (Portishead). This is the album artwork for it. The supposed release date in the UK/EU is 18 May 2015. The US release is by Partisan Records on 5 May 2015.

The first track, of the nine on it, to be revealed to the wider world  is 'Strange Hellos'. Here it is.

The full track list is this:
  • Strange Hellos
  • New Skin
  • Son, You Are No Island
  • A Proper Polish Welcome
  • Sprinter
  • Cowboy Guilt
  • Ferris Wheel
  • The Harshest Light
  • The Exchange

No comments: