Thursday, December 13, 2012

New Music 2013 - Part 5 - The Stand-In (again)

I have mentioned this album once already. This is the second track to be released from it:

'I Was Cruel', with its mandolin and pedal-steel, would be worth it for that alone. It is actually a whole lot better than that might imply. It is the second track on 'The Stand-In', for which a vignette of what I believe to be the LP cover is in the side-bar and the track-listing as follows:

  • No One to Call
  • I Was Cruel
  • Waiting
  • Only A Clown
  • Dallas
  • Pink Champagne
  • Golden Boy
  • Silver Sings
  • Everywhere I Go
  • When I'm Gone
  • Menagerie
  • Old Numbers
Will it be available on vinyl? Well, it would be cruel not to... and I shall be on the case.

No comments: